ACM International Collegiate Programming Contest (ICPC)


The ACM International Collegiate Programming Contest (ICPC) is the premiere global programming competition conducted by and for the world’s universities. The competition operates under the auspices of ACM, is sponsored by IBM, and is headquartered at Baylor University. For nearly four decades, the ICPC has grown to be a game-changing global competitive educational program that has raised aspirations and performance of generations of the world’s problem solvers in the computing sciences and engineering.

  • Event Partner
  • National Partner
Updated Soon

Industries Supporting ICPC Lahore Regional

The ICPC traces its roots to a competition held at Texas A&M in 1970 hosted by the Alpha Chapter of the UPE Computer Science Honor Society. The idea quickly gained popularity within the United States and Canada as an innovative initiative to raise the aspirations, performance, and opportunity of the top students in the emerging field of computer science.

ACM-ICPC is the world’s first, largest and most prestigious international competition for Computer Science students. It is a team-based, programming competition that fosters problem-solving, programming and teamwork skills amongst university students around the globe. The contest involves a network of universities hosting Regional. Participation in Regional has grown to thousands of the finest students in computing disciplines.

This past year 40,266 contestants from 2,736 universities in 102 countries competed in regional competitions at over 481 sites worldwide. The winner team from each Regional contest advances to compete in the ACM-ICPCWorld Finals annually.

This year’s World Finals will be held in May 2017 in Rapid City in USA.
ACM-ICPC, the Association of Computer Machinery – InternationalCollegiate Programming Competition, Regional contest i.e.ACM-ICPC Lahore Regional 2016, is going to be held at UMT, Lahore. The Computer Science Department of UMT Lahore will organize this event.

© Copyright UMT, 2015. All Rights reserved.

Website Credits: OCM-UMT Back to Top