UNIVERSITY OF MANAGEMENT AND TECHNOLOGY

Faculty Profile

Dean

Dr Nasir ud Din Gohar

Dr Nasir ud Din Gohar

PhD Electrical Engineering University of London UK, MSc Electrical Engineering University of Colorado USA

Dean, Professor

Email : nasir.gohar@umt.edu.pk

Professors

Dr Abdul Aziz Bhatti

Dr Abdul Aziz Bhatti

PhD Electrical & Computer Engineering University of Michigan USA, MS Computer Science, Information and Control Engineering University of Michigan USA, MS Electrical Engineering ILLINOIS Institute of Technology USA

Professor

Email : drabhatti@umt.edu.pk

Dr Shaukat Iqbal

Dr Shaukat Iqbal

PhD Computer System Engineering GIK Institute of Engineering Sciences and Technology,, MS Computer System Engineering GIK Institute of Engineering Sciences and Technology,

Professor, Chairperson Department of Informatics & Systems

Email : shaukat.iqbal@umt.edu.pk

Associate Professors

Dr Yaser Daanial Khan

Dr Yaser Daanial Khan

PhD CS Abdul Wali Khan University Mardan, Pakistan, MSCS GCU, Lahore Pakistan

Associate Professor, Director for Academics and Student Counseling for CS Program

Email : Yaser.Khan@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Shoaib Farooq (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor)

Dr Muhammad Shoaib Farooq (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor)

PhD Computer Science Abdul Wali Khan University, Mardan Pakistan, MSCS GCU, Lahore Pakistan, MSc Quaid-e-Azam University, Islamabad

Associate Professor, Director Graduate Studies

Email : shoaib.farooq@umt.edu.pk

Dr Adnan Abid

Dr Adnan Abid

PhD CS Politecnico Di Milano, Milan Italy, MS Information Technology NUST Pakistan

Associate Professor, Chairperson Department of Computer Science, HEC Approved PhD Supervisor, Director for Academics and Student Counseling for SE Program

Email : adnan.abid@umt.edu.pk

Assistant Professors

Dr Muhammad Masroor Ahmed

Dr Muhammad Masroor Ahmed

PhD Image Segmentation University Teknologi, Malaysia, MSc Speech Processing University Teknologi, Malaysia

Assistant Professor

Email :

Dr Shahid Mahmood Awan

Dr Shahid Mahmood Awan

PhD Computer Science UET, Lahore, MSc Artificial Intelligent UET, Lahore, BSc Computer Science PU, Lahore

Assistant Professor

Email : shahid.awan@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Ahsan

Muhammad Ahsan

Master of Science in Electrical Engineering University of Southern, Viterbi school of Engineering Los Angeles, CA

Assistant Professor

Email : muhammadahsan@umt.edu.pk

Hadia Tazeem

Hadia Tazeem

M Phil Computer Science PUCIT, Lahore, MSc Computer Science PUCIT, Lahore

Assistant Professor

Email : hadia.tazeem@umt.edu.pk

Noman Nazar

Noman Nazar

MS (Computer Science) FAST National University Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : noman.nazar@umt.edu.pk

Asma Naseer

Asma Naseer

MS (Computer Science) FAST-NUCES Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : asma.naseer@umt.edu.pk

Syed Farooq Ali

Syed Farooq Ali

MS Computer Science The Ohio State University USA

Assistant Professor, Program Director (Final Year Projects in CS)

Email : farooq.ali@umt.edu.pk

Amjad Hussain Zahid

Amjad Hussain Zahid

MS CS GCU, Lahore

Assistant Professor

Email : amjad.zahid@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Asif Subhani

Muhammad Asif Subhani

MS Computer Science LUMS Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : asif.subhani@umt.edu.pk

Ahtsham Ali

Ahtsham Ali

MS Computer Science LUMS Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : ahtsham.ali@umt.edu.pk

Dr Tayyaba Anees

Dr Tayyaba Anees

PhD Computer Sciences Vienna University of Technology, Austria, MCS PU, Lahore

Assistant Professor

Email : tayyaba.anees@umt.edu.pk

Ayesha Khan

Ayesha Khan

MS Computer Science NUCES, FAST, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : ayesha.khan@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Waqas

Muhammad Waqas

MS UMT, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : muhammad.waqas@umt.edu.pk

Fakhar Abbas

Fakhar Abbas

Masters in Information Technology RMIT Australia Australia

Assistant Professor

Email : fakhar.abbas@umt.edu.pk

Ateeqa Naseer

Ateeqa Naseer

PhD Software Engineering UMT, Lahore, MS Software Engineering IIU, Islamabad

Assistant Professor

Email : ateeqa.naseer@umt.edu.pk

Ahmad Sohail Aslam

Ahmad Sohail Aslam

MSCS University of South Florida USA

Assistant Professor

Email : ahmad.aslam@umt.edu.pk

Madiha Javed

Madiha Javed

MSCS LUMS, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : madiha.javeed@umt.edu.pk

Dr Adnan Shahzada

Dr Adnan Shahzada

PhD Information Technology Politecnico de Milano, Italy, Masters in Computer Engineering Dalarna University, Sweden

Assistant Professor

Email : adnan.shahzada@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Aamir Khan

Dr Muhammad Aamir Khan

PhD Electrical-Electronics Engineering University of Twente, Netherlands, MSc System on-chip Design Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden

Assistant Professor

Email : aamir.khan@umt.edu.pk

Amjad Ali

Amjad Ali

PhD Computer Science (In Progress) UET, Lahore, MS CS UCP, Lahore

Assistant Professor

Email : amjad.ali@umt.edu.pk

Sheraz Naseer

Sheraz Naseer

MS Information Security NUST, Islamabad Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : sheraz.naseer@umt.edu.pk

Bilal Hassan

Bilal Hassan

MSCS COMSATS Institute of IT Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : bilal.hassan@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Nabeel

Muhammad Nabeel

MSCS LUMS, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : muhammad.nabeel@umt.edu.pk

Dr Ayesha Riasat

Dr Ayesha Riasat

PhD Mathematics GCU, Lahore Pakistan, MSc Mathematics GCU, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : ayesha.riasat@umt.edu.pk

Hafsa Zafar

Hafsa Zafar

MSCS LUMS, Lahore Pakistan 2012

Assistant Professor

Email : hafsa.zafar@umt.edu.pk

Arifah Azhar

Arifah Azhar

MSCS NUCES, FAST, Lahore Pakistan 2011

Assistant Professor

Email : arifah.azhar@umt.edu.pk

Dr Malik Tahir Hassan

Dr Malik Tahir Hassan

PhD Computer Science LUMS, Lahore Pakistan, MS Computer Science LUMS, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : tahir.hassan@umt.edu.pk

Arslan Asif

Arslan Asif

MS Computer Science LUMS Pakistan, BS Computer Science PUCIT Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : arslan.asif@umt.edu.pk

Hasan Maqbool

Hasan Maqbool

MS Computer Science LUMS Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : hasan.maqbool@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Tahir Mushtaq (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Dr Muhammad Tahir Mushtaq (HEC Approved Supervisor)

PhD Electrical Engineering Technical University GRAZ Austria, M Phil Physics GCU, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : tahir.mushtaq@umt.edu.pk

Nabeel Sabir Khan

Nabeel Sabir Khan

MSCS UCP, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : nabeel.bloch@umt.edu.pk

Emmen Farooq

Emmen Farooq

PhD CS (In Progress) UMT, Lahore, MSCS LUMS, Lahore, BS CIS PIEAS, Islamabad

Assistant Professor

Email : emmen.farooq@umt.edu.pk

Dr Tahir Ejaz

Dr Tahir Ejaz

PhD CS TU Dortmund, Germany, MSCS LUMS, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : tahir.ejaz@umt.edu.pk

Fasiha Ashraf

Fasiha Ashraf

PhD CS (In Progress) UET, Lahore Pakistan, MSCS UET, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : fasiha.ashraf@umt.edu.pk

Uzma Farooq

Uzma Farooq

MSCS FAST, National University, Lahore Pakistan, BSCS Punjab University,Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : uzma.farooq@umt.edu.pk

Dr Sajid Mahmood

Dr Sajid Mahmood

PhD CS UET, Lahore Pakistan, MSCS UET, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : sajid.mahmood@umt.edu.pk

Tayaba Anjum

Tayaba Anjum

PhD Computer Science (In Progress) University of the Punjab, Lahore, MPhil CS University of the Punjab, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : tayaba.anjum@umt.edu.pk

Tehreem Yasir

Tehreem Yasir

MSCS FAST, National University, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : tahreem.yasir@umt.edu.pk

Saira Osama

Saira Osama

M Phil Computer Science COMSATS Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : saira.osama@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Abubakar Siddique

Muhammad Abubakar Siddique

MS Computer Science LUMS Pakistan, BS Software Engineering International Islamic University, Islamabad Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : abubakar.siddique@umt.edu.pk

Fahad Ali

Fahad Ali

PhD EE UMT, Lahore, MS PE UMT, Lahore

Assistant Professor

Email : fahad.ali@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Fahad Zia

Muhammad Fahad Zia

MSEE KFUMP, KSA, BSc Electrical Engineering UET, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : Fahad.zia@umt.edu.pk

Lecturers

Usman Inayat

Usman Inayat

MSEE UMT, Lahore, BSEE UMT, Lahore

Lecturer

Email : usman.inayat@umt.edu.pk

Kiran Siraj

Kiran Siraj

MS Electrical Power and System Engineering UMT, Lahore, BE Electrical Engineering UMT, Lahore

Lecturer

Email : kiran.siraj@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Awais Abbasi

Muhammad Awais Abbasi

MS Electrical Engineering GCU, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : awais.abbasi@umt.edu.pk

Mohsin Raza

Mohsin Raza

B Sc Industrial Engineering and Management PU, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : mohsin.raza@umt.edu.pk

Iqra Javed

Iqra Javed

B Sc Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering UET, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : iqra.javed@umt.edu.pk

Mazhar Javed Awan

Mazhar Javed Awan

MSCS UCP, Lahore, MCS CS COMSATS Institute of IT, Lahore

Lecturer

Email : mazhar.awan@umt.edu.pk

Salman Manzoor

Salman Manzoor

MS Modeling & Simulation NUST, Islamabad Pakistan, BS Physics Punjab University,Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : salman.manzoor@umt.edu.pk

Zunaira Nazir

Zunaira Nazir

MS EPEE UMT, Lahore, BS Electrical Engineering UMT, Lahore

Lecturer

Email : zunaira.nazir@umt.edu.pk

Sadia Khalid

Sadia Khalid

MS Computer Science NUCES, FAST, Lahore Pakistan, BS (Hon) Software Engineering & Information Technology FCCU, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : sadia.khalid@umt.edu.pk

Rao Faizan Ali

Rao Faizan Ali

MSCS UMT, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : faizan.ali@umt.edu.pk

Haris Siraj

Haris Siraj

MS Power & Engineering UMT, Lahore, BE Electrical Engineering UET, Lahore

Lecturer

Email : haris.siraj@umt.edu.pk

Lab Engineers

Waqas Ali

Waqas Ali

MS-SE (In Progress) UMT, Lahore, BS-CS UMT, Lahore

Lab Engineer

Email : waqasali@umt.edu.pk

On Leave / Study Leaves

Asia Jabeen

Asia Jabeen

M Arch UET, Lahore Pakistan

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : asia.jabeen@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Javaid

Dr Muhammad Javaid

PhD Mathematics FAST, National University, Lahore Pakistan, MPhil Mathematics GCU, Lahore Pakistan

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : muhammad.javaid@umt.edu.pk

Other Academic Positions

Ahmad Hassan Butt

Ahmad Hassan Butt

PhD Computer Science (In Progress), MSCS UMT, Lahore, BSCS UCP, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : ahmad.hassan@umt.edu.pk

Ahmad Shaoor

Ahmad Shaoor

MSc IT PU, Lahore

Lab Engineer

Email : ahmad.shaoor@umt.edu.pk

Ansar Ahmed

Ansar Ahmed

BS Computer Engineering GIK Institute of Engineering Sciences and Technology, Pakistan

Lab Engineer

Email : ansar.ahmed@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Rehan Saleem

Muhammad Rehan Saleem

BS EE UMT, Lahore

Lab Engineer

Email : rehan.saleem@umt.edu.pk

Zeeshan Khan

Zeeshan Khan

BSSE UMT, Lahore

Lab Engineer

Email : zeeshankhan@umt.edu.pk

Khawaja Ubaid Ur Rehman

Khawaja Ubaid Ur Rehman

BSCS UMT, Lahore

Lab Engineer

Email : ubaid.rehman@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Tayyab Mir

Muhammad Tayyab Mir

MS SE (In Progress) UMT, Lahore, BCS UMT, Lahore

Lab Engineer

Email : tayyab.mir@umt.edu.pk

Hamza Jamil

Hamza Jamil

BSCS UMT, Lahore, FSc Bahawlapur Board

Lab Engineer

Email : hamza.jamil@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Aizaz Akmal

Muhammad Aizaz Akmal

MSCS (in Progress) UMT, Lahore Pakistan, BSCS UMT, Lahore Pakistan

Lab Engineer

Email : aizaz.akmal@umt.edu.pk

Bilal Arif

Bilal Arif

BSCS UMT, Lahore Pakistan

Lab Engineer

Email : bilal.arif@umt.edu.pk

Mehr Un Nisa

Mehr Un Nisa

MSc (CS) Fatima Jinnah Women University,Rawalpindi Pakistan, BSc Maths Govt College Madina Town, Faisalabad Pakistan

Lab Engineer

Email : mehr.nisa@umt.edu.pk

Tanzeela Shakeel

Tanzeela Shakeel

MS CS (in Progress) CIIT, Lahore Pakistan, BS Computer Engineering CIIT, Lahore Pakistan

Lab Engineer

Email : tanzeela.shakeel@umt.edu.pk

Qandil Shahzad

Qandil Shahzad

MSCS (in Progress) UMT, Lahore Pakistan, BSCS UMT, Lahore Pakistan

Lab Engineer

Email : qandil.shahzad@umt.edu.pk

Aqsa Ali

Aqsa Ali

MS CS UMT, Lahore, BSCS Lahore College for Women University, Lahore

Lecturer

Email : aqsa.ali@umt.edu.pk

Ahmad Abduhu

Ahmad Abduhu

BSCS University of the Punjab, Lahore Pakistan

Lab Engineer

Email : abduhu@umt.edu.pk

Leave/Study Leave

Dr Sufian Munawar

Dr Sufian Munawar

PhD Mathematics Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad Pakistan, M Phil Applied Mathematics Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad Pakistan

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : sufian.munawar@umt.edu.pk

Mashood Nasir

Mashood Nasir

MS Electrical Engineering UMT, Lahore Pakistan

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : mashood.nasir@umt.edu.pk

Waqas Tariq Toor

Waqas Tariq Toor

MS Electrical Engineering UMT, Lahore Pakistan

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : Waqas.toor@umt.edu.pk

Sumera Siddique

Sumera Siddique

M Phil Physics Solid State Physics PU

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : sumera.siddique@umt.edu.pk

Mansoor Ahmed

Mansoor Ahmed

MS in Engineering Mechanics Royal Institute of Technology Sweeden, BSc Mechanical Engineering UET, Lahore Pakistan

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : mansoor.ahmed@umt.edu.pk

Hira Farooq

Hira Farooq

MS Physics COMSATS Institute of IT, Islamabad Pakistan

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : hira.farooq@umt.edu.pk

Saira Karim

Saira Karim

MS Computer Science FAST-NUCES Pakistan

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : sara.karim@umt.edu.pk

Faisal Khan

Faisal Khan

MS (Electrical Engineering) University of South California USA

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : faisal.khan@umt.edu.pk

Ali Mahmood Khan

Ali Mahmood Khan

On Leave / Study Leave

Email :

Dr Muhammad Farooq Aslam

Dr Muhammad Farooq Aslam

On Leave / Study Leave

Email :

Aadil Zia Khan

Aadil Zia Khan

MS Computer Science LUMS Pakistan

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : aadil.khan@umt.edu.pk

Khalil Ahmad

Khalil Ahmad

On Leave / Study Leave

Email :

Imran Ahmad

Imran Ahmad

On Leave / Study Leave

Email :

Bilal Abu Bakar

Bilal Abu Bakar

On Leave / Study Leave

Email :

Mohsin Khalid Siddiqui

Mohsin Khalid Siddiqui

On Leave / Study Leave

Email :

Muhammad Imran Sarwar

Muhammad Imran Sarwar

On Leave / Study Leave

Email :

Muhammad Naveed Baqir

Muhammad Naveed Baqir

On Leave / Study Leave

Email :

Syed Atif Mehdi

Syed Atif Mehdi

On Leave / Study Leave

Email :

Hafiz Fahad Sheikh

Hafiz Fahad Sheikh

On Leave / Study Leave

Email :

Muhammad Azhar Iqbal

Muhammad Azhar Iqbal

On Leave / Study Leave

Email :

Muhammad Yar

Muhammad Yar

On Leave / Study Leave

Email :

Naeem Ahmad

Naeem Ahmad

On Leave / Study Leave

Email :

Saad Innam Sheikh

Saad Innam Sheikh

On Leave / Study Leave

Email :

Sajjad Sarwar

Sajjad Sarwar

On Leave / Study Leave

Email :

Muddathir Qamar

Muddathir Qamar

On Leave / Study Leave

Email :

Shahbaz Hussain

Shahbaz Hussain

B Sc Electrical Engineering UET, Lahore Pakistan

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : shahbaz.hussain@umt.edu.pk

Amna Ishtiaq

Amna Ishtiaq

MPhil Mathematics GCU, Lahore Pakistan 2011

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : amna.ishtiaq@umt.edu.pk

Affan Rauf

Affan Rauf

MSCS LUMS, Lahore

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : affan.rauf@umt.edu.pk

Nadeem Khan

Nadeem Khan

MPhil (Mathematics) Government College Univesity Pakistan

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : nadeem.khan@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Kamran Nishat

Muhammad Kamran Nishat

MS (Computer Science) LUMS Pakistan

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : kamran.nishat@umt.edu.pk

Sarfraz Majeed

Sarfraz Majeed

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : sarfraz.majeed@umt.edu.pk

© Copyright UMT, 2015. All Rights reserved.

Back to Top Website Credits: OCM-UMT